Have you heard of Bella Box?

5 Mar

Hello there!

Good day to you!

Now that I’ve completed my travel log in Hong Kong, I shall blog about other random things from time to time ranging from beauty products to foodie places to interesting facts, tutorials etc. BUT ultimately my aim for this blog is for travel logs! 🙂 Now you can still watch out for this space too even if I’m not travelling often.

SO, to begin with this post. Let me begin with my stand on beauty stuff/products.

First of all, I don’t apply make up every day. I only apply if I had to attend function/special events or when i feel like it.
Secondly, I’m not really good with beauty products nor very knowledgeable on it. I’m still venturing, looking at beauty vlogs/blogposts/tutorials.
Thirdly, the reason why I blog about this is simply because I just want to share what I know with you guys 🙂

Let me begin! 😀

As the above title, have you heard about Bella Box?

Bella box is similar to Michelle phan’s my glam concept. You just have to pay S$15 every month and you’ll get 4-5 beauty products in a box.  The purpose of doing so is that you could try out the products and thereafter if it’s suitable or if you like it you could purchase the products.

Well, I was so excited about Bella Box and awaiting for the arrival of my first box (February). It was sent through registered posting and I wasn’t at home when the postman was there hence I need to go collect for parcel.

Look at how nice the packaging was:

The products are kept inside the box

Excited to find out what’s inside? There’s a card that introduce the products for the month.

February box was about “Share the love”

And they also include how they are different from other boxes. To what I know there are a few boxes that has the same concept in Singapore.

YEAH! SEE THE RANGE OF PRODUCTS FOR THIS MONTH. 

1) Ansley Pure Pop Superstar Eyeshadow and Eyeliner ($16.90)
From the card: this innovative product from Ansley, a korean cosmetics brand includes a matching eyeshadow duo, a gel liner and a liner brush. Available in Silky Brown or Dazzling Green, this provides you with everything you need to help you achieve a perfect smokey-eye look

My opinion: Looks really cool & innovative way to combine a gel liner and eyeshawdow in one. Can’t wait to try this out.

2) La Perla Divina Perfume ($63 for 30ml)
From the card: The house of fine and luxurious lingerie La Perla presents a divine fragrance, a symbol of femininity and sensuality called Divina. Divina is a sparkling fruity floral perfume, which is modern but divinely sensual

My opinion: yes, it really smells fruity and pleasant! The sample size made it easy to carry around so I could use it after my gym session

3) Belif Hydra Sebum Control Essence (50ml for $57)
From the card: A new skin care brand from Korea incorporate herbs and natural ingredients to create a superior skin range. Hydra sebum controls the release of excess sebum and oil in your skin, making the pores smaller and leaving your skin feeling dry on the outside but soft and moisturised on the inside.

My opinion: Try it on my skin and i absolutely loves the scent of it. On first try, it is indeed hydrating. I could felt my skin being ‘nourished’ 🙂

4) Duchess Marden Body Serum (200ml for $89.89)
From the card: Hydrates, softens and stimulates new cell growth, this divinely scented formula absorbs beautifully without oily residue. Get beautifully glowing skin today.

My opinion: Hmm, it is slightly oily as compared to the belif product. Shall try out for a period of time & see how it goes.

5) New Eco Organic Eyeshadow- 150 Charcoal Blue ($49.90)
From the card: The eyeshadow from NVEY Eco Organic are talc-free and formulated using soothing organic elements, such as chamomile and jojoba. The added antioxidants in these eyeshadow help create a smooth, soft formula that is perfect for dry or sensitive skin. Its eyeshadow are intensely pigmented and long-wearing.

My opinion: It looks like grey on first look, can’t wait to try out the color on my eyelid

The range of products that I’ve received for the month of February.

Another shot of the range of products 🙂

Please note that this is not an advertorial.
And I might do a review after trying the products! Now I’m awaiting for the March Bellabox, so exciting!
I ❤ trying new products!

Want to try out bella box? you can sign up or find out more information from http://bellabox.sg/

Await for my next post! Shall blog about my 2011 April Taiwan Travel log 😀

Leave a Reply

Got The Postcard

Travel & Lifestyle Blog

The Pursuit of What Matters Most

Catharsis. Clarity. Courage. Compassion.

WHO TOLD YOU THAT?

"Don't be a hard rock when you really are a gem."

The Duo Voyage of Genecia & Raine

The adventures of two individuals who love to travel

Diane Leow

Journalist. Storyteller. Coffee drinker.

acaffeinatedbrunette.com/

Manhattan girl with a love for travel and food

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

altrunomics

altruism meets economics

Vie Quotidienne

Mindful Living Day to Day

