Au Chocolat Bistro, Singapore

28 Dec

Hello all! (:

I’m so glad I am able to blog a little more often with the application now! (: hopefully that can keep going even when school starts yeah.

So as the title shows, recently my friend brought me for dinner at Au Chocolat Bistro located in MBS. From what he told me, this Bistro is newly opened by a Singaporean, whom is the head chef himself as well (correct me if it’s wrong).

The Bistro is located in MBS.  Many people would have thought that it would be kinda pricey since is located there eh. We’ll personally I feel that it is pretty reasonable for the food and the ambience.  Alright, enough of all the typing, I’ll show you guys the pics taken by my Samsung S3 with no editing done to the picture yup! (:

Before that, a view of the beautiful sunset when we were driving there.

image

 

Look at the exterior of the restaurant (:

image

And the interior. Really gorgeous and the European kinda feel eh?

image

image

And here’s some of the menu items I took, they have it on their website too.

image

Au Chocolat offers quite a range food for you to choose from. Starting from savory, sweet crepes to all day breakfast, pasta etc.. you’re quite spoilt for choice!

image

image

The desserts menu looks too good! Totally feel like trying everything.

image

And as the name of Bistro goes, one of the few signatures dishes definitely has chocolate! (:

Take a look what we ordered! (: The following pictures are what we ordered for 2 persons. One of the reason why we ordered quite a bit is because I didn’t have lunch so I was really hungry when I was there. Hence, please don’t be shocked by how much two person can eat.

image

Warm water is serve in a teacup.

image

Shared a cup of frozen hot chocolate (S$12). Just look at the amount of whipped cream you can imagine the number of calories in it.

image

We started by ordering a starter named tater tots ($12) which is basically mini hash browns which came with two sauces. The tartare sauce is really nice and yummy!

How it was served:

image
Close up shot:

image

After our starter, here comes our main course! My friend ordered an Egg Benedict ($18) while I ordered a linguine vongole ($23).

My opinion: tried a little of my friend’s egg ben and think that it’s a little salty for me. And if you’re really hungry, I don’t think you can be full after that.

image

image

My opinion on linguine vongole: wow, this dish tastes really good to me. No addition of cheese nor any seasoning is required at all. Pasta is al dente. Overall you can really give it a try (:

image

image

after our main course, it’s tome for desserts! we had a hard time trying to figure what to order. I really wanted to try the layered chocolate cake which my friend said is huge and we definitely would not be able to finish it. well so in the end, the server came to recommend us caramel apple skillet ($17) and so we tried.

my opinion: not too bad even though we still can’t finished it. but I still would love to try the chocolate cake (:

image

and here comes to the end of my post (: hope you guys enjoy reading and of you are interested to try out this Bistro, here’s the address

Bay level L1-03
The Shoppers at Marina Bay Sands
2 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956
Website: http://www.auchocolat.com

Till next time, 2012 is ending in 3 days time, have you made your new year resolution?

love,
Raine

Leave a Reply

Got The Postcard

Travel & Lifestyle Blog

The Pursuit of What Matters Most

Catharsis. Clarity. Courage. Compassion.

WHO TOLD YOU THAT?

"Don't be a hard rock when you really are a gem."

The Duo Voyage of Genecia & Raine

The adventures of two individuals who love to travel

Diane Leow

Journalist. Storyteller. Coffee drinker.

acaffeinatedbrunette.com/

Manhattan girl with a love for travel and food

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

altrunomics

altruism meets economics

Vie Quotidienne

Mindful Living Day to Day

