The Mango Tree @ I12 Katong, Singapore

20 Mar

Hi all! (:

It’s been a long time. I just had a really yummy indian food earlier for a colleague’s farewell.

It’s called The Mango Tree.

image

image

They have ala carte menu and serve buffet only during lunch time.

image

We had the lunch buffet (: really nice and worth it than ordering ala carte. But sadly they only have buffet during lunch and not dinner.

Now let’s take a look at the range of food that is part of the buffet.

Starting with the soup – lentil soup.
The taste wise is nice but it’s a little spicy for me.

image

The starters (: vegetables and yoghurt.

image

image

Let’s take a look at the mains now (: are you able to guess what are the dishes?

4 different types of vegetables. There’s brinjal, cabbage, spinach paste with green chilli and lentil paste. My favourite is the lentil paste! (:
image

The staple! Carbohydrates.
There are 2 types of rice, plain basmastic and one which is stir fried with spices. They also have my favourite naan and papadum (((:
image

They prepare the naan on the spot (: who doesn’t loves warm naans?
image

And how can we missed out the protein right?
There’s fish, muttom and chicken curry. In addition, there’s tandoori chicken too.
image

It’s such a spread of buffet dishes for indian cuisine isn’t it? Look at what I got as a first round of tasting.
Soup, salad and a mocktail. Well, I also must mention that the utensils used is brass/copper matetial so it’s a little heavy.
image
2nd round with the mains. I think I had 6-7 naans? too delicious, I couldn’t resist.

image

Lastly, how can entree comes without desserts right? I didn’t take the pictures of the desserts. It was rice pudding and semonila flour with spices dessert. it’s kind of sweet for me, I didn’t really like it.

Overall I feel it’s really a good deal for the lunch buffet, considering the wide range of dishes in the buffet menu.

Want to know more about The Mango Tree?
Check out their website at http://www.themangotree.com.sg (:

Cheers! More updates on my travel log after my exams.

Have a blessed day!

love,
Raine

Leave a Reply

Got The Postcard

Travel & Lifestyle Blog

The Pursuit of What Matters Most

Catharsis. Clarity. Courage. Compassion.

WHO TOLD YOU THAT?

"Don't be a hard rock when you really are a gem."

The Duo Voyage of Genecia & Raine

The adventures of two individuals who love to travel

Diane Leow

Journalist. Storyteller. Coffee drinker.

acaffeinatedbrunette.com/

Manhattan girl with a love for travel and food

What an Amazing World!

Seeing, feeling and exploring places and cultures of the world

altrunomics

altruism meets economics

Vie Quotidienne

Mindful Living Day to Day

